HGST Office Directory

 

 

Administration

   
President James H. Furr, PhD 713-942-9505 ext. 122
jfurr@hgst.edu
Academic Dean David B. Capes, PhD
713-942-9505 ext. 119
dcapes@hgst.edu
Chief Operating and Financial Officer Tracee  M. Fletcher, MBA 713-942-9505 ext. 118
mailto:tfletcher@hgst.edu
Associate Academic Dean and Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program Becky L. Towne, DMin
 
713-942-9505 ext. 219
btowne@hgst.edu

Professional Staff

   
Registrar Laura Hamilton 713-942-9505 ext. 210
lhamilton@hgst.edu
Director of Counseling Program Jerry Terrill, DSM 713-942-9505 ext. 218
Director of Library Services Jan Kennard, MLS 713-942-9505 ext. 100
jkennard@hgst.edu
Director of Admissions and Recruiting Gloria Fikes
 
713-942-9505 ext. 128
gfikes@hgst.edu, admissions@hgst.edu
Student Services & Financial Aid Officer  Linda Long  713-942-9505 ext. 126
llong@hgst.edu
Library Assistant and Web Master Linda Renz, MLA   713-942-9505 ext. 104
lrenz@hgst.edu
Church and Community Liaison Herbert Fain, DMin 713-942-9505 ext. 213
hfain@hgst.edu
Receptionist  Sandra Rosera-Rivera 713-942-9505 ext. 112
Library Assistant  Henrietta Campbell 713-942-9505 ext. 109

 


Resident Faculty

Ria E. Baker, Ph.D., LPC-S Associate Professor of Counselor Education
David B. Capes, Ph.D. Professor of New Testament
Herbert S. Fain, Jr., JD, DMin Professor of Legal and Social Ethics 
John R. Franke, DPhil Visiting Professor of Mission and Theology
James H. Furr, PhD Professor of Church and Culture
Douglas W. Kennard, ThD Professor of New Testament
Jan Kennard, MLS Director of Library Services
Ken W. Shuman, DMin Assistant Professor of Pastoral Leadership
Jerry L. Terrill, DMin Professor of Counseling
Becky L. Towne, DMin Professor of Christian Spirituality

Adjunct Faculty 2016

Raumone V. Burton, DMin Adjunct Assistant Professor of Preaching
Marcus Cosby, DMin Adjunct Assistant Professor of Homiletics
Peter H. Davids, PhD Visiting Professor of Bible and Applied Theology
Michael Ditsky, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor of Counseling
John R. Franke, DPhil Visiting Professor of Mission and Theology
William July, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor of Counseling
Stefana Laing, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor of Theology
Cameron Moran, ThM (PhD in process) Adjunct Instructor of Ethics 
Chuck Pitts, PhD Adjunct Professor of Old Testament
Cynthia Powell, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor of Counselor Education
Roger Sherrill, MA (PhD in process) Adjunct Instructor of Counseling
Steven A. Simon, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor of Counseling
Steve Stutz, DMin Adjunct Assistant Professor of Spiritual Direction 
Steven Turley, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor of Church History
Craig Van Gelder, PhD Visiting Professor of Missional Practical Theology
Jerry Webber, DMin Adjunct Assistant Professor of Christian Spirituality

Emeritus Faculty

Terrance G. Curtis, DMin Pastoral Ministries
Rosemarie Hamon, EdD Christian Education
Barbara S. Worden, PhD Spiritual Formation and Gender Studies
Ronald D. Worden, PhD Biblical Studies